Daily Life in Korea 39

I totally forgot today was Black Day-or a day that single Koreans eat Chinese black bean sauce noodles.

짜장면 or these noodles are pretty yummy and you can usually get them at any Chinese restaurant in Korea and often as a set for two people with a dish like sweet and sour pork to share.

Jjajangmyeon is pretty cheap too-usually only three or four dollars.

But on April 14th, all the singles who didn’t get candy or chocolate on White Day or Valentine’s Day eat Jjajangmyeon on Black Day.

Actually though, every 14th day of each month is a special “holiday” in Korea with some sort of couples’ gimmick going on.  Once I got a rose on Rose Day.  That is May 14th.  It is going to be my last day of work in South Korea.  It is also known as Yellow Day or a day to eat curry.

Who wants to go get some curry for dinner with me?  Or give me a rose? ^.~

