Daily Life in Korea 64

I got to teach 3rd grade mostly by myself today.  Actually, it was pretty easy because them babies got themselves a routine going and they run through all the lessons in the same order and in the same way.  It’s pretty easy to know what to do even if you don’t know what your lovely white teacher is saying exactly.

Also, 3rd graders scare easy when you shout.  You shout, they shut up.  Or in the case of my second class, you can just wait them out.  Apparently that age is young enough to want approval, delights in playing “adult” and enforcing rules with their peers, and will easier conform and shape up instead of just being jaded and apathetic.  So, my cuties would call out to be quiet to each other and about a minute of me not doing anything would get most of them hushed.  Aww, love my little 3rd graders.  Also, they can’t talk back yet.

Today I ate at “Love Kimbap World”.  I had noodles and kimbap.

