Paring Down Instead of Fast Fashion

Kerin Rose on Fast Fashion
Kerin Rose, A-Morir eyewear designer
“My one fashion regret would be indulging in the world of fast fashion. For a very long time I didn’t realize the importance and value of investment pieces and I got very into fast fashion as I think girls in their ’20s tend to do. And now that I’m encroaching on my ’30s I really regret having spent a lot of money on frivolous crap.”…

“One of the questions I’ve been struggling with is “how simple is too simple?” At what point does a simplistic wardrobe become a boring one? And does it matter?

This week I’ve noticed some of my favorite fashion bloggers paring down, which is particularly noticeable because these two tend to be very flashy, complex dressers. ”  –  at Twenty Pieces: Paring Down 

