Love Letter 27

After the battle, I won’t see you as my enemy.  Forgive me, love?  I wanted to be right.  I forgot we are on the same side.  I didn’t remember who you have been, who you are, and whom you promise to be.

I am sorry.  Please forgive me, my love?

Once I saw you in pain, my rage broke.  How could I have wielded a sword at you?  You, the princess of my youth. You, the comforter in my times of need.  You, the compassionate healer of my wounds.  You, my ally, my friend, my family, my lover.

I am so sorry.

Seeing you in pain, my position crumbles.  Seeing you cry, I am full of remorse, completely filled.  Seeing you after what I did, I can’t understand why I did it at all.

I am asking for your forgiveness, love.  Please, let’s repair our bond.  Please, let me listen to you and try to understand you instead of employing my defense.  Please, give me space and time with you, because I long to be in connection with you.

Let’s find our way into the same space again.  I promise not to hurt you this time.  I promise to come in vulnerable and humble, ready to see you as you are.  What I did was destructive and wrong, but can you forgive me?  I am truly sorry.

