I suffer from . . .

Recently, stopping for some icecream became a bit of an overwhelming experience.

I tried to think of all the choices I had amongst me, so as to choose the best one. Not the old standby, or the choicest of a small number, but from ALL the selection choose my single choice.

And my mind staggered under the weight afforded me by where I live is crippling.   There is too much afforded to me to take in unfiltered. I simply crumple.

And practically the same can be said of ice cream with it’s many flavors . . . And cones, sprinkles, toppjngs, sandwiches,  portions, brands, confections and varieties.   Combined with living in Southern California, well … cultural diversity practically renders the choices beyond imagination.

I feel the sheer scope of possibilities is clouding my ability to critically evaluate and practice moderation.

